Administrative Settings

Adding New Users
Editing Users
Editing User Access
Edit User Password
Deleting A User
Adding New Fees
Clinic Settings
User Action Logs
Backup and Restore
Changing the System Name and Logo
Adding New Users
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the patient tracker.
  • Then, select PxTrack’s User Settings.
  • Fill in User Form’s Full Name and Username fields.
  • Next, click on the User Type dropdown box.
  • Select whether the new user will be an Administrator or Staff.
  • Finish filling in the Password and Repeat Password fields.
  • Then, click the “Save” button.
  • Likewise, click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up from the tracking system.
Editing Users
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the patient tracker.
  • Select PxTrack’s User Settings.
  • Then, click on the User List tab.
  • Choose the user record you want to edit.
  • Click on the first icon from the list of icons on the right side of the record.
  • Modify the user’s information.
  • Then, click the “Save” button.
  • Finally, click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up from the tracking system.
Editing User Access
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the patient tracker.
  • Select PxTrack’s User Settings.
  • Then, click on the User List tab.
  • Next, choose the user record you want to edit.
  • Click on the third icon from the list of icons on the right side of the record.

 

On the User Modules pop-up dialog box:

  • Click the checkboxes on the left side of the modules you want to modify.
  • Select or deselect the checkboxes on the right side of the applicable modules.
  • Then, click the “Save” button.
  • You will receive a message beside the button saying that the “Record has been successfully saved.”
Edit User Password
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the patient tracker.
  • Select PxTrack’s User Settings.
  • Then, click on the User List tab.
  • Choose the user record that needs its password changed.
  • Click on the second icon from the list of icons on the right side of the record.

 

On the Change Password pop-up dialog box:

  • Enter the user’s Old Password in the first field.
  • Input the new password in the remaining fields.
  • Click the “Update” button.
  • Click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up.
Deleting A User
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the patient tracker.
  • Select PxTrack’s User Settings.
  • Then, click on the User List tab.
  • Choose the user record that needs its password changed.
  • Click on the fourth icon from the list of icons on the right side of the record.
  • Finally, click the “Yes” button on the dialog box that pops up.
Adding New Fees
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the patient tracker.
  • Then, select Fees Settings.
  • Input the Fee’s Description and Default Amount in the Fees Settings pop-up dialog box.
  • Click the “Save” button.
Clinic Settings
  • Click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the tracking system.
  • Next, select Clinic.
  • Input the necessary details in their respective fields.
  • Then, click the “Save” button.
  • Click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up.
User Action Logs
  • Click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the tracking system.
  • Select User Action Logs.
  • Then, click on the Select User dialog box.
  • Choose whether you want to see records for “All” users or a single user only.
  • Next, select the calendar icon beside the sample “Date from” field.
  • Choose the appropriate month and year. 
  • Click on the “OK” button and choose the right day.
  • Repeat steps 5-7 to edit the “Date to” field.
  • After that, click on the “View” button.
  • Finally, go to the upper right corner of the table and select the PDF icon.
Backup and Restore
  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the tracking system.
  • Then, select Back up.

Take note that you can either back up your database automatically or manually.

 

Setting Up A Weekly Auto-Back Up Schedule:

  • Click on the dropdown box.
  • Then, choose your preferred day to back up.
  • Select the dropdown box beside it.
  • Click on the time slot of your choice.
  • Finally, click the “Save” button.

 

Downloading A Manual Back Up:

  • Click on the “Backup” button when you want to back-up your database.
  • Select the database back-up you want to download from the table on the right side of the system.
  • Click the green download icon beside it.
  • Finally, click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up.

 

Alternatively, to delete a manually backed up database:

  • Click the delete icon beside it.
  • Then, select the “Yes” button to confirm its deletion.
  • Finally, click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up.
Changing the System Name and Logo

In addition to modifying how each user can utilize the tracking system, administrators can also customize the patient tracker’s name and logo. Here are the following steps to do so:

  • First, click on the Admin Menu on the lower left corner of the system.
  • Select User Action Logs.

 

Name

  • Modify the system’s name by changing the Title details.
  • Then click the “Save” button.
  • Finally, click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up.

 

Logo

  • On the other hand, you can change the system’s logo by clicking on the “Select Photo…” button on the lower right corner of the system.
  • Choose the new image from your computer’s files and click on the “Open” button.
  • Then, click the “Save” button.
  • And finally, click the “OK” button on the dialog box that pops up.